The August edition of the WGBH Radio Pledge-part II

Tonight is the weeknight edition. 


The meal: Boston Market. 


The company: everyone left except for an older guy who looks like someone I saw on one of the Britcoms.  The only people under 40 are upstairs doing the TV pledge, which is Nazi-land as far as I’m concerned.


Baked chicken is not my thing.  The desserts were described as “diabolical.”


I had very little sleep yesterday-it was a little bit of me.  It was also a little bit of anxiety.


Open Source speaks of the recent foiled plot of terrorism and does point out that strong police work trumps reckless warfare any day.


Not to shill for PBS but I do feel that PBS is the best free TV option when it comes to news.

Leave a Reply

