The WGBH radio pledge edition

Here we are again.  Tuesday night pledges for WGBH. 


I almost did not come because it means long commute home at night. 


Apparently I selected the “hot” computer because I racked up a lot of calls tonight for the cause.


I was pleased because I listen to 89.7 a lot and I am glad that it is being supported.


I have a lot of things going on right now.  It’s not a peaceful time but every needs a “Tulsa”-a place of calm. 


One caller was distantly connected.  That is, I feel that if she could have found a way to pledge that was a bit more private for her tastes, she would.   She was nice though.


I will be back later.  I don’t know how it will be.  I enjoyed my time.


 

Leave a Reply

